Club News week ending 14 - 01 - 2018 2018-01-19 15:26:00

Club Lotto:

Draw results from Fri. 12th Jan. Jackpot €3,200.00 numbers drawn: 3, 9, 24, 26 no winner. Match 3 €100.00: No winner. Next Draw is on in Garryvoe Hotel on Fri. 19th Jan. with a Jackpot of €3,400.00, Match 3 consolation €200.00. Tickets available from The Thatched Inn, Garryvoe Hotel, The Bridge Hair Salon, O’Flynn’s MACE Srv. Station, Finns Tavern and all Adult and Juvenile Club Comm. Members, please support your Parish GAA Club.


Promoting Physical and Emotional Health.

Hosted by Fr. O'Neill's GAA Club in Garryvoe Hotel on Friday 19th of January @ 8pm. Guest speakers include Majella Canty from Cork Samaritans on Emotional Health. With 2/3 other speakers also attending. This event is open to the Public with everybody from the age of 18 up most welcome. It would also be fantastic to see a large turnout of parents of our Juvenile Players.

Annual General Meeting: 

A fine crowd attended our AGM last Thurs. night in Aghavine. After all the reports were read and adopted on what was a busy and expensive year for the Club our Chairman Mr. Michael Hegarty in his address to the members spoke and thanked all his fellow Officers for their commitment and workload over the past 12 months, all the Team Mgmt’s. for the huge amount of work put in by them, all the Sub-Comm’s. for their continued work with the Golf Classic, weekly Lotto Draw & Field Development Comm. He thanked our Juvenile Club and its Officers for the trojan amount of work being done by all involved in the Juvenile section. He paid tribute to Mr. Tom Steele R.I.P. former Juvenile Club Secretary who sadly passed away in July of last year mentioning the huge loss and pain his passing brought to his Family, Friends and our Club. He then went onto wish all of this years Mgmt’s. and Players the very best for the year ahead. The election of Officers and Exec. Comm. for 2018 then took place and resulted as Follows.

President: Mr. Dick Lane, Chairman: Michael Hegarty, vice-Chair: Dan. O’Connor, Secretary: Liam Leahy, asst. Secretar: TBA, Treasurer: Tom Finn, asst. Treasurer: TBA. P.R.O.: Seamus Joyce, Cultural Officer: Ger. Donnelly, Registrar: Seamus Joyce, Youth Officer: Dan O’Connor, Co. Board reps. Maurice Conway & Tom Finn, East Cork Board reps. Pat Pomphrett & John V. Aherne.

Comm.: Michael Holland, Billy Harrington, Jason Kenneally, Billy Pomphrett, Luke Swayne, Robbie Dalton, Paul Harrington, Johnny Dunne, Michéal Broderick, Mike Pomphrett, Eugene Kenefick, Brian Stanton, Thomas Harrington, Pa. Dunne, Juvenile Club reps. Tom Millerick & Mattie Kenneally.

Juvenile Club

Annual Victory Presentation Night.

Our Annual presentation night will take place on Fri. 2nd Feb.

Juvenile Club AGM

The AGM of our Juvenile Club took place last Tuesday night week in Garryvoe Hotel. The meeting was well attended. Spring is in the air and there has been some change amongst the Officers of the Club. Our Chariman Tom Millerick, PRO Ger. Lee and joint Treasurer Paudie Motherway all stepped down from their roles after many years of dedication and commitment to the Juvenile Club.  A tough act to follow for those coming off of the replacements bench. Outgoing Chairman, Tom Millerick, paid a heartfelt tribute to former Club Secretary, Tom Steele R.I.P. who sadly passed away last July. His hard work and dedication to the Club was fondly remembered by all.

The following are the Officers and Comm. for 2018:

Hon. Life President: Mr. Dick Lane, Presidents: Fr. Chris Donlan PP & Fr. Kevin Mulcahy.

Vice-Presidents: Seamus Joyce & Maurice Conway.

Chairman: Dick O’Neill, vice-Chairman: Paudie Motherway, Secretary: Philip O’Connell,

Ass.Secretary: Pat Murphy, Joint Treasurers: Colm Millerick & Alan Coakley, P.R.O. Rory O’Neill, Registrar: Conor Wall.

Committee: Mattie Kenneally, Dave Dorgan, Johny Finn, John Donnelly, Patrick Murphy, Colin Buckley, Brian O’Callaghan, T.J. O’Connell, John O’Brien, Tom Millerick, Ger. Lee, Chris O’Brien, Brian O’Donoghue, Pat Flanagan.

Harty Cup 2017/18:

Well done to all involved with Midleton CBS and our own Ger Millerick, Peter Hassett, Adrian Leahy and Jason Hankard on their hard fought 0:15 to 1-11 win over Thurles CBS in their Harty Cup quarter final match last Wednesday.

Back to top