Prem.2 Minor Hurling Co.Final 2012-10-02 15:22:00

Fr.O Neills 0:08 v Ballincollig 1:12

Ballincollig made history at Pr.Uí Rinn on Mon.night the 1st.Oct.when they captured the Prem.2 Minor Hurling C/ship.title for the first time.A powerfull 2nd half performance saw them overturn a 2pt.half time deficit to take the title from ourselves.Backed by the wind we had the better of the early exchanges with Joe.Millerick and Paudie McMahon helping us into a half time lead of 0:07 to 0:05,however Ballincollig were to resume a more determined outfit in the 2nd half and were on level terms with 45mins.gone,they took more and more of a foothold on the game from here on and continued to frustrate ourselves with their half back line and midfield dominating mattters which in turn led them to take the lead for the first time in the game and they finished in style with a well taken goal to win out on the above scoreline,so disapointment for our lads who had put in some fantastic performances on their way to the Final but also great credit is due to both them and the management team of Dave,Thomas and Bryan for contesting our 3rd Final in 4 years at this grade.

Team: E.O Neill,T.Millerick.A.Kenneally,M.Motherway,Wm.Lane,M.O Keeffe,K.Hegarty 0:02fr.,A.McEvoy,J.Millerick 0:02,0:01 fr,K.O Sullivan,D.Sexton,P.McMahon 0:04 fr.,D.O Driscoll,D.Dalton,B.Dunne.Subs:S.Lee for K.O Sullivan.

Back to top