Golf Classic 2013 2012-06-10 10:43:00

Golf Classic 2013 Results

Main Sponsor:O'Flynns Service Station - Londis Ladysbridge


Well done to Liam Leahy - Chairman,Michael Hegarty  - Secretary and all the hard working Golf Classic Com.on the sucessfull runing of our Golf Classic on Weds.the 5th and Thurs.6th June in East Cork Golf Club,with ideal weather conditions present a fantastic 2 days of Golf was enjoyed by all those who took part. The presentation of prizes took place in the Golf Club on Thurs.night and was attended by Denis and Margaret O'Flynn Main sponsors,many thanks also to Maurice and Claire Moloney and their staff for the fantastic hospitality afforded to the Club over the 2 days. Full list of winners as follows.



                                    1st: Waterford Regional Hospital                 

                                         sponsored by Biliy Harrington               

                                                    Hyster - Forklifts                     

                        David Keating,Michael Keating,Richie Kearney 54.3 nett                   


                                                2nd: Robbie Dalton

                          Robbie Dalton,Liam Leahy,Deccie Dalton 54.7 nett


                                           3rd: Farrells Bar Youghal

                              Tadg O Mahony,Ml.Ryan,J.Condon 57.2 nett


                                               4th: Dunhill GAA Club

                                  J.Courtney,D.Nodwell,G.Raher 57.4 nett


                                             5th:Maple Bar Midleton

                     Gary Johnson,Maurice Conway,James McCarthy 57.6 nett


                                         6th: Ronan Dwane Sliotars

                      James McCarthy,John Hogan,Muiris Quirke 57.9 nett


                                       7th: Londis c/o Denis O Flynn

                                John Harte,D.Owens,G.Owens 58.1 nett


                                                8th: Tony Coyne

                            Tony Coyne,Julie Coyne,Idel Coyne 59.0 nett


                                                    Non - GUI

                                            1st: Ocon Chemicals

                     Kevin Mulcahy,Adrian Hourihan,Daniel Lucey 54.7 nett


                                  2nd: Sage Restaurant Midleton

                            Ml.O Leary,Ml.Walsh,Par Ferriter 55.6 nett


                                      3rd: Ballycotton Transport

                         D.O Brien,J.P Hennessy,V.Mackessy 58.6 nett


                                            4th: Garryvoe Hotel

                               John Hayes,Alan Hayes,Ml.Brett 59.3 nett


                                                5th: Ray O Neill                          

                        Ray O Neill,Luke Swayne,Johnny Finn 59.7 nett         


                                                 Best Ladies

                                              1st: John Hayes

                   Catherine Hayes,Mary Lawton,Amanda Coyne 64.3 nett


                                                Best Juvenile

                                       1st: Tom and Nuala Barry

                      Alan Barry,Ryan Kenneally,Colin Sloane 69.6 nett


                                                Longest Drive

                                                   Julie Coyne


                                               Nearest the Pin

                                                 David Keating

Back to top